4th and 13 on B's 33. Team K elects to punt. K-1 receives the snap and promptly punts the ball down the field. R-1 is standing at B's 15 in position to catch the ball. While the punted ball was in the air, K-2 sprints down the field and sticks his arms up in front of R-1, blocks the ball, and prevents him from the chance to catch it. As a result of his momentum, K-2 also collides with R-1 knocking him to the ground. The ball then lands on B's 10. How do you enforce this play and where will the beanbag be placed?
K-2 has committed a Kick Catching Interference penalty (Rule 6-2). This is a Post Scrimmage Kick (PSK) foul with an exception (Rule 10-2-4). Team R has the option to enforce the 10-yard penalty from the spot of the foul or from the previous spot with the down replayed. So it will either be Team R's ball, 1st and 15 on B's 25, or Team K's ball, 4th and 23 on A's 37.
iclick black box to reveal answerhover over black box to reveal answer